BusinessObjects Board

XI Document Schedules and Users Utility

Author: Kevin Morrell

Description: An excel file that uses VBA to query an XI installation’s documents and schedule information. This builds on the BOXI UserList and Group Extraction by Julina Bras - A BIG THANKS :yesnod:

Platform: BOXIr2 tested. As with Julian’s you’ll need the BO libraries to run the VBA. This will require the full client to be installed.

What is it?
Extracts information about documents, schedules, document locaitons and owners. It is currently set up for Webi documents however this can easily be changed in the code. I’ve also included Julians original UserList code.

I’m no programmer so feel free to improve and let others know.

Have fun - Kevin
BOXI Documents and Users Report.xls (174.0 KB)

keeweem :australia: (BOB member since 2003-06-02)

It’s possible add objects in spreadsheet?

mariogus (BOB member since 2008-03-18)

While running this Script i am getting following error -

Failure in USerGroup()
Crystalenterprise115.fw_infoobject.1 - - 2147210694 1000440

I have run this script in 3 different machine but getting same error. strange thing is, i am getting error with same report in all 3 machine. Looks like script is not able to go beyond that report. Total number of objects that i am getting is 2191.

Is it something to do with that perticular report?

Can someone have solution for this error?

Thanks,

BOpat :us: (BOB member since 2006-11-09)

Hi,

I’m getting the same error response as above - does anyone have an idea what the issue is and how I can go about fixing it?

Thx

squash junkie :netherlands: (BOB member since 2008-09-08)

Kevin,

Many thanks! This looks like what I have been looking for but I have a question. It looks like this is getting the schedules for WebI reports. I need to get Crystal reports but I don’t know what name to use instead of WebI. In fact, I don’t know where any of this is documented. I’d appreciate the pointer to either or both questions.