BusinessObjects Board

Purging/Deleting Instances

Hi All;

During our migration to XI Edge I created a schedule for a webi report. This schedule has been running for the past 6 months. Unfortunately (because I am new to XI) I did not set a instance limit. This report has created 5.1 mil instances! I know shame on me for no limit (like I said I am new).

Now how do I purge/delete instances/report I have tried to set limits (nada). I have tried to delete report via CMS and Infoview (nada). The report will not delete. The 5.1 mil instance has taken all of the resources in the dbo.CMS_InfoObjects6 table…

BTW the report did not have some crazy schedule. The report was set to run daily. I have had a couple of other schedule reports that went crazy but I was able to stop them and reschedule.

Please advise on how to get delete this report…

Thanx

mj1ton (BOB member since 2010-09-03)

Sounds like you’ve been bitten by the daylight saving bug. Check out these 2 links which include a utility to clean up the damage:

https://websmp230.sap-ag.de/sap(bD1lbiZjPTAwMQ==)/bc/bsp/sno/ui_entry/entry.htm?param=69765F6D6F64653D3030312669765F7361706E6F7465735F6E756D6265723D3135363832333926
https://websmp230.sap-ag.de/sap(bD1lbiZjPTAwMQ==)/bc/bsp/sno/ui_entry/entry.htm?param=69765F6D6F64653D3030312669765F7361706E6F7465735F6E756D6265723D3134343838383126

The articles reference XI Enterprise, but your problems with Edge sound identical. You can also find several threads on this board if you search for DST or daylight saving time.

Welcome to B:mrgreen:B.

BoB LoblaW :us: (BOB member since 2007-10-23)

Thanx for the input… but your link does not work :frowning:

As you have mentioned that there is only one report whose instances are grown then I do not believe it is a DST issue. Still I have attached linkw to my blogs. Should help you. :slight_smile:

You may refer to two of the below mentioned links:

For DST: