BusinessObjects Board

No Universe Domain is present in the Repository

Hey Guys,

I’m very new to BO. I have deleted the Universe domain from repository, thought I would be able to add it again later. But now i cannot add it as the message says that the type of repository for the connection already present. Can you guys please help me to resolve this issue.

tia!
Asish

asishdas1985 (BOB member since 2012-12-06)

Welcome to B:bob:B!

Please let us know which BOBJ version and tool you use.

Thank you.

Marek Chladny :slovakia: (BOB member since 2003-11-27)

I’m currently user BO 6.5.1.

I have updated the database (script below) to get the Universe domain back to repository but it still has connection missing. And if I try to modify the Universe, it says “unable to change universe connection. oracle oci network layer is not available”.

update OBJ_M_REPOSITORY set M_REPO_N_LAD = 1324738356 , M_REPO_N_LAT = 1 where M_REPO_N_ID = 12

update OBJ_M_CONNECTION set m_cntn_n_lat = 4 where m_cntn_n_id = 12

have attached the screenshot.
Repository.JPG

Hi,

It’s been many many years since I did something like this last time :crazy_face:

What if you clicked on the Universe domain and then the Modify button? Does it offer you to edit/modify the connection to the universe domain?

If I try to modify, it says “unable to change universe connection. oracle oci network layer is not available”. :frowning: I’m stuck there.

It looks that you don’t have an Oracle client installed and configured on your PC/laptop.

Hi Marek,

I do have oracle client installed. I’m able to add new connections and modify settings of document domain. The problem is that I had deleted Universe domain and currently modified the backend database to get it back. After few modification, Universe domain has appeared in the repository again but with the issue that i mentioned above.

Thanks ,
Asish

What if you created a brand new universe domain?