BusinessObjects Board

Auditing CMC Activity

Hello,

Our company is looking to find a way to audit CMC Activity to see who is doing what. As far as I can tell, there isn’t a way to do this. However, I hope I’m wrong which is why I’ve posted this question here. I’m also new to the CMC so I hope there is a solution to my question.

If you know one way or the other, please let me know.

Thank you,
Aaron

asimmonz :us: (BOB member since 2014-01-16)

What actions are you interested in? There are plenty of them available in audit like delete, refresh, create etc. Full list of them you will find in CMC.

Marfi :poland: (BOB member since 2006-12-18)

I’m not looking for universe or report auditing that does show delete, refresh, create etc. I’m looking for CMC activity to see who is doing what. I’m trying to find out who and how many times someone is adding a new user, removing security access, modifing security access, adding a connection, etc.

From what I can tell, I can’t find any auditing data from the auditing universe for CMC activity. If I am wrong, please let me know where I can find that.

Thanks Marfi,
Aaron

Most (if not all) of the actions you referred to are captured in Audit, although they are associated with the CMS service not the CMC application. In CMC, go to Services, then the CentralManagementServer. On the Audit Events tab, select all of the available Events.

joepeters :us: (BOB member since 2002-08-29)

[Moderator Note: Moved from General Discussion to Auditor]

Marek Chladny :slovakia: (BOB member since 2003-11-27)

I don’t have a ‘Services’ option in the CMC. In the S’s, I only have Servers, Sessions, and Servers.

Thanks Marek,
Aaron

Servers.

I have found a few CentralManagementServer’s but there are no ‘Audit Events Tab’ that I can find.

Thanks,
Aaron

Are you on BI4? If so, Auditing is its own section in CMC.