BusinessObjects Board

Has anyone had this happen to them? New Crystal Server install, SAP Support not helpful

I’ve been working with SAP Support on this for over two months and we have gotten, literally, nowhere.

We’re now on our second new server and completely new installer because an update has come out since we began this process.

The issue is, it seems like half the features are just not there. Both instances, install looked good, able to access CMC. However, we cannot do anything. I go to users, I can create a new user, but I cannot give them any rights or roles. I’ve tried going to Folders and even creating a New Folder, the option doesn’t exist. I click on new, and nothing comes up. SAP Support is stumped and keeps passing me from department to department. The only thing that has stayed the same is the License Keys, but SAP has confirmed that the licenses are correct. I’m at a loss.

The worst part, our old Crystal Server crapped out this past weekend, so now we’re mission critical with no idea of when we’re getting this fixed. I used to be a member on the old bobj board when at my last company, I’m hoping someone here can help.

Thanks

Travis Belt

Disclaimer: I have not experienced this issue, but I do have a couple of suggestions if you haven’t tried them already. Also, I don’t have experience with Crystal Server, but the full BI server installation.

1. Have you tried running a repair?
    Hopefully SAP Support has already suggested this but if not, it is probably worth a try. I’ve had some odd issues with our installations before and this has helped.

2. Were you able to turn off your virus scan while you did the installation? I’ve seen this cause problems in the past but some companies (like ours now) have this so locked down that disabling it is either impossible or a pain.

@JohnBClark